Frequently asked questions

Any question, problem or obstacle related to SignHere? Search through our Frequently Asked Questions to find the answer. 

search icon

How choose the right signing method with SignHere?

You will need an eID card reader and the Connective browser package to be able to provide a digital signature with your eID card. Mobile web browsers do not support eID signatures.

Communication between the browser and the external hardware (card reader) is done in the Connective browser package. If this package has not yet been installed, installation will be triggered automatically. An intuitive wizard will guide you through the installation process.

Supported browsers:
Windows

  • Microsoft Edge
  • Internet Explorer 11
  • Google Chrome n-2
  • Mozilla Firefox n-2

Mac OS

  • Safari n-2
  • Google Chrome n-2
  • Mozilla Firefox n-2

The European eIDAS (electronic IDentification, Authentication and trust Services) Regulation lays a framework by which electronic signatures have the same legal effect as paper-based signatures across all member states of the European Union.

SignHere is an electronic signature solution that offers Qualified Electronic Signatures, the highest level of electronic signatures foreseen under the eIDAS Regulation.

Using SignHere, in case you wish to submit a document for signing by a counterparty in another member state of the European Union, we recommend that you first verify with that counterparty if he will recognize the validity of the electronic signature in that specific situation.


How do I monitor the status of my documents in SignHere?

SignHere makes it possible to sign documents digitally and securely on any device. SignHere gives you an overview of the information you need.

You can find an overview of all the documents you have uploaded and their status at the SignHere portal. Once the required signatories have signed a document, you can download it and archive it with a tool of your choice, such as Sharepoint. The documents will also remain available on your portal.


Installing and configuring SignHere

You can visit your SignHere portal from any device and any location. However, you can only upload documents to the portal from a computer or tablet. It is not possible to upload documents from a web browser on a smartphone.

Your contacts can sign the documents they receive from any device. They can start the signing process once they have opened the secure link to the document they have received by email.


SignHere works with Microsoft Windows (XP, 7, 8 and 10) and Mac OS X (El Capitan & Yosemite). With a responsive design, SignHere can also be used on mobile devices based on iOS and Android.


SignHere user manual

SignHere video tutorials





What are electronic signatures?

An electronic signature or e-signature is legally recognized as a valid method to provide consent or approval on electronic documents or forms. Some forms of electronic signatures are considered the electronic equivalent of handwritten signatures.


The qualified electronic signature is the most advanced form of electronic signature according to the requirements of the eIDAS legislation. A qualified electronic signature has the same legal effect as a handwritten signature.


Still didn’t find your answer? Contact us for more info.

https://www.signhere.be/en/contact/

Questions fréquentes

Une question, un problème ou une demande lié à SignHere ? Faites une recherche pour trouver la réponse.

search icon

A propos des signatures électroniques

La signature électronique qualifiée est la forme la plus avancée de signature électronique selon les exigences de la législation eIDAS. Une signature électronique qualifiée a les mêmes effets juridiques qu’une signature manuscrite.


Une signature électronique est légalement reconnue comme une méthode valable pour donner son consentement ou son approbation sur des documents ou des formulaires électroniques. Certaines formes de signatures électroniques sont considérées comme l’équivalent électronique des signatures manuscrites.


Installation et compatibilité de SignHere

Vous pouvez accéder à votre portail SignHere depuis n’importe quel appareil et n’importe quel endroit. Vous devez cependant charger les documents sur le portail à partir d’un ordinateur ou d’une tablette. Il n’est pas possible de charger des documents sur un smartphone par le biais d’un navigateur Internet.

Vos contacts qui reçoivent les documents pour signature peuvent quant à eux les signer sur n’importe quel appareil. Il leur suffit d’ouvrir le lien sécurisé vers le document qu’ils reçoivent par e-mail pour lancer le processus de signature.


SignHere fonctionne avec Microsoft Windows (XP, 7, 8 et 10) et Mac OS X (El Capitan & Yosemite). Conçu pour la mobilité, SignHere peut également être utilisé sur des appareils mobiles basés sur iOS et Android.


Méthodes de signature avec SignHere

Pour apposer une signature électronique avec votre carte eID, vous avez besoin d’un lecteur de carte eID et du pack Connective Browser. La signature eID n’est pas prise en charge dans un navigateur Internet mobile.

Le pack Connective Browser est utilisé dans le cadre de la communication entre le navigateur et le matériel externe (lecteur de cartes). Si ce pack n’est pas encore installé, l’installation se déclenchera automatiquement. Vous serez guidé par un assistant intuitif pendant l’installation.
Navigateurs supportés :
Windows

  • Microsoft Edge
  • Internet Explorer 11
  • Google Chrome n-2
  • Mozilla Firefox n-2

Mac OS

  • Safari n-2
  • Google Chrome n-2
  • Mozilla Firefox n-2

Le règlement européen eIDAS (electronic IDentification, Authentication and trust Services) établit un cadre dans lequel les signatures électroniques ont le même effet juridique que les signatures sur papier dans tous les États membres de l’Union Européenne.

SignHere est une solution de signature électronique qui offre des signatures électroniques qualifiées, le plus haut niveau de signatures électroniques prévu par le règlement eIDAS.

En utilisant SignHere, si vous souhaitez soumettre un document à la signature d’une contrepartie dans un autre État membre de l’Union Européenne, nous vous recommandons de vérifier d’abord avec cette contrepartie si elle reconnaîtra la validité de la signature électronique dans cette situation spécifique.

Using SignHere, in case you wish to submit a document for signing by a counterparty in another member state of the European Union, we recommend that you first verify with that counterparty if he will recognize the validity of the electronic signature in that specific situation.


Suivre le statut de vos documents

Avec SignHere, les documents peuvent être signés de manière électronique en toute sécurité, sur n’importe quel appareil. SignHere vous présente un aperçu des informations dont vous avez besoin.

Vous trouverez sur le portail SignHere un aperçu de tous vos documents téléchargés, avec leur statut. Une fois le document signé par les signataires requis, vous pouvez le télécharger et l’archiver dans l’outil de votre choix (Sharepoint, par exemple). Les documents proprement dits restent également disponibles sur votre portail.


Vous n'avez-pas trouvé la réponse à votre question ? N'hésitez-pas à nous contacter.